The Top 7 Cisco Certifications You Must Have 2018

September 12, 2018, Cisco certifications are the most widely-respected IT certification program. Cisco certifications are available to all levels of IT professionals, from novice to expert. There are many reasons to become certified. Certifications are not only useful for improving your skills and qualifications, but they also increase your salary and can help you get a better job. Cisco certifications guarantee you a secure IT career.
In-demand certifications are constantly changing because the world of information technology changes. Most IT professionals update their certifications annually to keep up with technological changes.
We now have a list of the most sought-after Cisco certifications for 2018. We will now examine the requirements, skills required, and job opportunities for each certification.

CCNA Routing & Switching
CCNA Routing and Switching certification is helpful in understanding the integration of business and information technology. It explains how technology and processes are used in order to create profitable businesses.
You have two options to become CCNA R&S certified. One or both of the two-exam options are available. It consists of 100-101 and 200-101 ICND2 exam. The one-exam option is a combination exam of the two previous exams and has a code 200-125 CCNA. CCNA R&S certification is available regardless of which exam you choose. It tests your knowledge and skills in configuring and installing, operating, and troubleshooting different networks. There are no prerequisites.
You can therefore understand and apply routing and switching in different businesses and be a network technician, support engineer, or other related roles.
CCNA Security
Everyone is concerned about protecting their data. To prevent data breaches across confidential information, we have strict security measures in place. Companies hire IT professionals who are capable of handling the job efficiently. If you are interested in this career, you should be certified with Cisco’s CCNA Security certifications.
The required exam to obtain CCNA Security Certification certification is 210-260. It consists of 60 to 70 questions that can be answered in 90 minutes. You must have a valid CCENT or CCNA Routing & Switching certification.
Associate-level skills and knowledge are validated with CCNA Security. Recognizing network threats and vulnerabilities, mitigating threats to security, and building security infrastructure.
CCNA Cyber Ops
Cybersecurity is covered in CCNA Cyber Ops, which is similar to CCNA Security certification. This certification allows you to pr

You Might Also Like